Senegal Diary #2 – Living for God

10th May 2016-

“…Basically, this much has been made very clear to me: I need to absolutely live for God. In my head I’ve been going through ups and downs about what I think. It sounds ridiculous but I’ve actually considered ‘renouncing’ my faith in dramatic fashion, being super liberal at uni etc etc etc, and don’t get me wrong, that’s still an appealing option… but then I remember… that’s life without worshipping, trusting and serving God. Not so appealing. Plus, I really feel like I always will come back to God no matter what. So just skip the chase and serve/live for God for the right here and now, unwavering.”

“Let us keep our eyes fixed on Jesus, on whom our faith depends from beginning to end. He did not give up because of the cross! On the contrary, because of the joy that was waiting for him, he thought nothing of the disgrace of dying on the cross, and he is now seated at the right-hand side of God’s throne.”                               – Hebrews 12:2

Leave a Reply

